## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

## AN ORDER OF THE BOARD

NO. P.P. 31(2022)

1	IN THE MATTER OF the Petroleum
2	Products Act, SNL 2001, Chapter P-10.1
3	and regulations thereunder; and
4	
5	IN THE MATTER OF the temporary increase
6	in the retail portion of the total allowed mark-up
7	for diesel motor fuel and stove oil heating fuel in
8	Zones 13 and 13a approved in Order No. P.P. 26(2022).
9	
10	
11	WHEREAS in Order No. P.P. 26(2022) the Board approved a temporary increase in the retail
12	portion of the total allowed mark-up to be reflected in maximum retail prices for diesel motor fuel
13	and stove oil heating fuel in Zone 13 - Western Labrador and Zone 13a - Churchill Falls until
14	further order of the Board; and
15	
16	WHEREAS based on information from suppliers and retailers in Zones 13 and 13a relating to the
17	costs of supply and inventory turnover rates, the Board is satisfied that it is reasonable to
18	discontinue the temporary increase to the retail portion of the total allowed mark-up included in
19	diesel motor fuel and stove oil heating fuel retail maximum prices in Zones 13 and 13a approved
20	in Order No. P.P. 26(2022); and
21	
22	WHEREAS in a subsequent order the Board will establish the maximum wholesale and retail
23	prices which can be charged for these products in these zones effective 12:01 a.m., Thursday, May
24	5, 2022.
25	
26	IT IC THEREFORE ORDERED THAT.
27	IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:
28	1. The temperature in angular to the notal mention of the total allegaed ments yet for discal meeter fivel
29 30	1. The temporary increase to the retail portion of the total allowed mark-up for diesel motor fuel and stove oil heating fuel approved in Order No. P.P. 26(2022) is discontinued effective 12:01
30	and slove on hearing fuel approved in Order No. F.F. 20(2022) is discontinued effective 12.01

a.m., Thursday, May 5, 2022.

31

DATED at St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, this 4th day of May, 2022.

Darlene Whalen, P. Eng., FEC Chair and Chief Executive Officer

John O'Brien, FCPA, FCA, CISA

Commissioner

Christopher Pike, LL.B., FCIP

Commissioner

Sara Kean

Assistant Board Secretary